Communications and Mass Media

//Communications and Mass Media
Communications and Mass Media 2017-11-29T16:18:22+00:00

Communications and Mass Media

From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily. [Coverage: 1980-current]
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers – many with full text and images! [Coverage: 1980-current]
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Click HERE for our Magazine holdings by Title
Click HERE for our Magazine holdings by Subject
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day’s news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Search this database of newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
Click HERE for our Newspaper holdings by Title
American Archive of Public Broadcasting: http://americanarchive.org/
Chronicling America: http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/
International Coalition on Newspapers: http://icon.crl.edu/

 

Save

Save