Humanities

//Humanities
Humanities2017-11-29T16:27:32+00:00

Humanities

With hundreds of full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. [Coverage: 1980-current]
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. [Coverage: 1980-current]
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher. [Coverage: 1980-current]
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Why do some people believe in Heaven? Is it fear, hope, upbringing or blind faith? Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. [Coverage: 1980-current]
Atlas of the Historical Geography of the US: http://dsl.richmond.edu/historicalatlas/
Bartleby: http://bartleby.com/
Chronicling America: http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/